Trend Alert!

Ok folks, can we please pause for a minute and consider where we are at this point. I understood contouring, chiseling those cheekbones and snatchin that jawline. I kinda got draping for those days when you just want to look a little more “rosy”, but glitter brows, I do not understand. PLEASE someone explain them to me in the comments. Because a) How do you choose the colour, like your root colour or a nice pastel pink or baby blue or what?!? b) ow do you get the glitter to stick c) how do you get the damn glitter out of yo eyebrow!

img_8005
Ngl, this fascinating trend did kinda interest me so I watched a couple tutorials and did my research. My favourite “glitter brows” was a beauty guru just going over a few hairs in her brow with a glitter line, for example urban decay, heavy metal, which was nice as it gave the eyebrow a kinda highlight and it really worked.

However, on the other end of the spectrum, one young lady used eyelash glue and a S*** TON of magenta-pink glitter to do them. Like what! how much effort must that be to take off?!? Like seriously ladies, what is going on here. I can’t be bothered enough to go to the fridge and grab food to fuel my shell of a useless human bean, (not a typo, but if you understand the reference, lemme know) let alone sit at my dilapidated vanity for hours painstakingly applying glitter to my brow hairs, to then take 39.402 hours to take it off later.
On a bit of a tangent, and guys reading this, have you been aware of the glitter beard trend. Like wow, I’m hoping these were trends which we left behind to the chaos and ruin of 2016….

Oh and on that happy note… Happy New Year!!!!

1st January 2016, I mean 2017

2 thoughts on “Trend Alert!

Leave a comment